With vast experience and glittering international careers, our ambassadors come from all around the world. They all share one common goal: harnessing the power of football to create positive social change in Qatar, across the region and around the globe.

We carefully select each of our ambassadors, based upon their natural ability to inform and engage football fans and communities far and wide.

Each ambassador plays a unique role in communicating our vision for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ and its legacy programmes.

They embrace the opportunity to bring east and west together by showcasing the beauty of Qatar and the Arab world, the warmth of our people, the richness of our cultural heritage and our abundant hospitality.

Anchor: Cafu

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

Cafu

Former Brazil captain and two-time FIFA World Cup™ winner Cafu lifted more than 20 trophies in a career spanning 18 years. The ex-Roma and AC Milan star also remains the record cap holder for his country, making 148 international appearances, and the only Brazilian player to have played in three consecutive editions of the FIFA World Cup™.

As an ambassador for Qatar 2022, he works closely with Josoor Institute, a centre of excellence for the sports and events industries in the Middle East. He passes on his vast experience in sport to the next generation of sports and events professionals, fuelling the rapid growth of these sectors in the region.

'Football is one of the biggest tools for social inclusion in the world. The football pitch brings people from different cultures together. It connects people that speak different languages; they meet on the pitch, greet each other and laugh together. I believe the legacy Qatar's World Cup will leave is not only for its own nation but also for people across the globe.'

Education through sport is a subject close to the footballer’s heart. Cafu has already made a mark in Jardim Irene, where he grew up. He has long played an active role in providing education and vocational training in the community. His commitment to giving the next generation the opportunities to succeed, on and off the pitch, makes him an ideal role model and SC Ambassador. 

Xavi Hernández

Ex- FC Barcelona captain Xavi Hernández has won more than 30 major honours throughout his illustrious career – including the biggest prize of all, the FIFA World Cup™ . The legendary midfielder joined QNB Stars League side Al Sadd in 2015, where he collected the league title in 2019.

He's keenly involved in Generation Amazing – our football for development programme - which uses football to educate and inspire young people, enabling them to make long-lasting social changes in their communities. In 2016, Xavi's first act as an ambassador was to promote football for girls at a pitch in Al Baqa'a refugee camp in Jordan.

'The SC is determined to leave a lasting legacy, long after the 2022 World Cup is over. I love helping them deliver real change. It's easy to believe in the legacy projects when you see for yourself all the good they're doing.' 

Samuel Eto'o

Former Cameroon international and four-time African Player of the Year Samuel Eto'o is one of the most decorated players in world football. He has three UEFA Champions League winners’ medals and won four league titles while playing for FC Barcelona and Inter Milan. Having appeared at four FIFA World Cup™ tournaments, he is now playing for Qatar SC.

In his role as an ambassador, he will work closely with our Workers' Welfare team, supporting their mission to ensure all workers on Qatar 2022 projects are treated with respect and dignity. Our workers' welfare efforts also set a benchmark for standards around the world, adding to the far-reaching legacy of the tournament.  

'Qatar is building something really special, a tournament that players and fans will remember forever. The World Cup is the biggest competition in football and I think that for the players who have had the chance to play in it, there is nothing more beautiful.' 

Away from football, he is making a significant social impact with the Samuel Eto'o Foundation. The foundation builds football academies across Africa, providing young people access to sporting facilities, education and healthcare. Eto'o is also a UN Children's Goodwill Ambassador.

Mohammed Saadon Al Kuwari

Mohammed Saadon Al Kuwari is a respected sports journalist and presenter with beIN SPORTS. Known to millions across the Middle East and North Africa, he's a former professional tennis player on the ATP Tour and a Qatar Davis Cup representative.

He connects us to Qatar's communities and is a champion of the SC's community engagement initiatives – which place people at the centre of everything we do. He understands how the power of sport can affect positive social change and he embodies our vision of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ being a tournament for the whole region.

'Like every Qatari national, I remember exactly where I was when we won the right to host the World Cup. To stand here today as an official member of the team, working to ensure the enormous legacy potential of the tournament is realised, is a great responsibility – and a great honour.'

English

اجتمع سفراء اللجنة العليا من شتى أنحاء العالم حاملين معهم خبراتهم الواسعة وتجاربهم العالمية المتألقة لتحقيق هدف واحد، وهو استثمار الطاقة الإيجابية لكرة القدم لإحداث تغييرات تعود بالنفع على المجتمعات في قطر، والمنطقة، وجميع أرجاء العالم.    

نحن نحرص على اختيار سفرائنا بكل عناية آخذين بعين الاعتبار مواهبهم في الإعلام والتفاعل مع عشاق كرة القدم والمجتمعات من كل الأنحاء.  

يلعب كل سفير من سفراء اللجنة العليا دوراً مميزاً في نشر رؤيتنا حول كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ وخططها المتعلقة بالإرث.

ويغتنم سفراؤنا الفرصة لمد جسور التواصل بين الشعوب بمختلف أطيافها وأعراقها من خلال تسليط الضوء على جمال قطر والوطن العربي، ودماثة أخلاق شعوبنا، وثراء مخزوننا الثقافي، وحسن استقبالنا لضيوفنا.   

كافو

رفع كافو، كابتن البرازيل السابق والفائز مرتين ببطولة كأس العالم FIFA أكثر من 20 كأساً خلال مسيرته المهنية والتي استمرت على مدار 18 عاماً. وينفرد نجم منتخبي روما وميلان السابق بحمل الرقم القياسي لبلاده، حيث شارك في 148 مباراة عالمية. كما أنه اللاعب البرازيلي الوحيد الذي شارك في ثلاث نسخ متتالية من كأس العالم FIFA.

كسفير لقطر 2022، يعمل كافو عن كثب مع معهد جسور، والذي هو مركز متميز في قطاعي الرياضة والفعاليات الكبرى في الشرق الأوسط. وينقل كافو خبرته الواسعة في الرياضة إلى الجيل القادم من المحترفين في مجالي الرياضة والفعاليات، مما يعزز النمو السريع لهذه القطاعات في المنطقة.

"تعد كرة القدم إحدى أهم أدوات الاندماج الاجتماعي في العالم. حيث تجمع بين الناس على اختلاف ثقافاتهم ولغاتهم، إذ يتقابلون على أرضية الملعب ويتبادلون التحيات والضحكات. أنا أؤمن بأن بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم في قطر ستترك إرثاً لن يعود بالنفع على أهلها فحسب، بل سيشمل شعوب العالم جميعاً."

يمثّل التعليم من خلال الرياضة أمراً قريباً إلى قلب لاعب كرة القدم. وقد ترك كافو بالفعل أثراً في جارديم إيريني حيث ترعرع، إذ لطالما لعب دوراً فعالاً في توفير التعليم والتدريب المهني للمجتمع. إن التزام كافو بتقديم الفرص للجيل القادم من أجل تحفيزه على النجاح داخل وخارج الملعب، يجعل منه نموذجاً يحتذى به وسفيراً مثالياً للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث.

تشافي هيرنانديز

فاز تشافي هيرنانديز كابتن نادي برشلونة (EN) السابق بأكثر من 30 جائزة مرموقة خلال مسيرته المهنية المتميزة، بما في ذلك أكبر تشريف على الإطلاق وهو حمل لقب كأس العالم FIFA مع منتخب بلاده إسبانيا. انضم لاعب خط الوسط الأسطوري إلى نادي السد ليلعب في دوري نجوم قطر QNB منذ عام 2015، وقد حصل على اللقب عام 2019.

يشارك تشافي في برنامج الجيل المبهر –وهو برنامجنا لتنمية المجتمع عبر كرة القدم– الذي يستثمر كرة القدم في تثقيف وإلهام الشباب، مما يتيح لهم إحداث تغييرات طويلة الأمد في مجتمعاتهم. في عام 2016، كانت أول خطوة قام بها تشافي بصفته سفيراً للجنة العليا هي الترويج لكرة القدم للبنات في ملعب الجيل المبهر في مخيم البقعة للاجئين في الأردن.

"عقدت اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث العزم على ترك إرث دائم يستمر صداه بعد انتهاء بطولة كأس العالم 2022. تسرني مساعدة اللجنة العليا على إحداث تغيير حقيقي، إذ من السهل جداً الإيمان بمشاريع الإرث عندما ترى بنفسك كل الجهود التي يبذلونها."

صامويل إيتو

لاعب كاميروني دولي سابق، فاز بجائزة أفضل لاعب إفريقي أربع مرات، وهو أحد أكثر اللاعبين شهرة في عالم كرة القدم. فاز بلقب دوري أبطال أوروبا (EN) ثلاث مرات، كما فاز أربع مرات بالدوريات المحلية التي لعب فيها حين كان في صفوف ناديي برشلونة وإنتر ميلان. شارك إيتو مع منتخب بلاده في أربع بطولات لكأس العالم FIFA. وهو يلعب الآن مع نادي قطر الرياضي.

سيعمل إيتو عن كثب مع فريقنا القائم على رعاية العمال. وبصفته سفيراً للجنة العليا، سيحرص على دعم مهمة الفريق لضمان معاملة جميع العمال في مشاريع بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022 باحترام وتقدير. يذكر أن جهودنا في رعاية العمال قد أفضت إلى وضع معايير جديدة في جميع أنحاء العالم، وهو ما يعتبر ترسيخاً لإرث البطولة بعيد المدى.

"تعمل قطر على تحقيق شيء مميز حقاً، بطولة ستبقى عالقة في أذهان اللاعبين والمشجعين إلى الأبد. لا شك أن بطولة كأس العالم هي أضخم منافسة كروية وفي اعتقادي لا شيء أجمل من أن تتاح للاعبين فرصة المشاركة في هذا الحدث الضخم."

وبعيداً عن عالم كرة القدم، يحقق إيتو تأثيراً اجتماعياً كبيراً يعود الفضل فيه إلى مؤسسة صامويل إيتو التي تعمل على بناء أكاديميات لكرة القدم في جميع أنحاء إفريقيا، مما يتيح للشباب الوصول إلى المرافق الرياضية، والتعليم، والرعاية الصحية. كما تم تعيينه سفيراً للنوايا الحسنة لدى منظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (اليونيسيف). 

محمد سعدون الكواري

محمد سعدون الكواري هو صحفي ومقدم رياضي مرموق على قنوات beIN Sports ، شهرته وصلت إلى الملايين في جميع أنحاء الوطن العربي. قبل احترافه التقديم الرياضي، كان محمد سعدون لاعب كرة تنس محترف، وقد شارك في جولة رابطة محترفي التنس ومثّل قطر في كأس ديفيس.

محمد سعدون هو حلقة وصل بيننا وبين أبناء المجتمع القطري، وأحد أبطال مبادرات اللجنة العليا للتواصل المجتمعي، والتي تجعل الناس محور الاهتمام في كل ما نقوم به. يدرك الكواري أثر الرياضة الفعال على المجتمعات وقدرتها على إحداث تغيير إيجابي، كما يجسد رؤيتنا لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢ حيث نراها بطولة تجمع المنطقة بأكملها.

"كأي مواطن قطري أذكر تماماً أين كنت عندما فزنا بحق استضافة بطولة كأس العالم. وجودي هنا اليوم كعضو رسمي في الفريق الذي يسعى إلى ضمان تحقيق أهداف إرث البطولة، فتلك مسؤولية كبيرة وشرف عظيم لي."

Arabic