icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Message From The Secretary General

Our bid to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ told the world to "Expect Amazing". The task of the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy is to "Deliver Amazing". Our organisation leads the development of infrastructure that will be critical to Qatar’s hosting of an exceptional FIFA World Cup™ that creates a lasting legacy for our nation, region and the world. 

To deliver on the promises we made during our bid, we have assembled a diverse team from across the globe, with more than 40 nationalities represented. This talented and creative team has come together to work on one of the most exciting projects in the world. Not only are we entrusted with delivering the infrastructure for the FIFA World Cup™; we are one of the many Qatari organisations acting as catalysts and working together to achieve the ambitious goals of the Qatar National Vision 2030.

We have a difficult task ahead, but we are not acting alone. Our stakeholders are working diligently, and we are focused on building support in Qatar and across the Middle East. We will use this opportunity to transform perceptions of our region and bridge cultural divides.

Qatar has already made significant progress, and we are working hard every day to maintain our momentum. In the time period that has passed since FIFA awarded our nation the hosting rights, we have committed time to ensuring that strong foundations are in place for our journey towards 2022. We are confident that the early progress we have made leaves us in an excellent position to deliver on the promises we made to the international football community during our successful bid. 

Qatar and the Middle East will Deliver Amazing – for the players, for the fans and for the world.

H.E. Hassan Al Thawadi
Secretary General

عندما تقدمنا بملف استضافة كأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™، كانت رسالتنا للعالم تتمحور حول "توقعوا الإبهار"، لذا فإن مهمة اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث هي أن "نبهر العالم" كما وعدنا. ولذلك فإننا نقود مسيرة تطوير البنية التحتية للوصول إلى تنظيم استثنائي لكأس العالم FIFA™ في قطر، والتي تخلق إرثاً دائماً للبلاد والمنطقة والعالم.

وفي سبيل الوفاء في وعودنا التي قطعناها على أنفسنا أثناء تقديم ملف الاستضافة، قمنا بتشكيل فريق متنوع من شتى أرجاء العالم يجمع موهوبين ومبدعين يمثلون أكثر من 40 جنسية، يعملون معاً لإنجاز واحد من أكثر المشاريع إثارة في العالم. إن تنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية الخاصة بكأس العالم FIFA هي بالطبع إحدى مهامنا الرئيسية، إلا أننا نُعتبر أيضاً واحدةً من المؤسسات القطرية المتعددة التي تعمل على دفع عجلة التطور، والعمل مع باقي المؤسسات لتحقيق الأهداف الطموحة التي وضعتها رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

أمامنا درب طويل من العمل والجهد، سنقطعه برفقة شركائنا الذين يعملون معنا بجد ومثابرة، كما أننا نهتم ببناء علاقات مع أفراد المجتمع في قطر وباقي بلدان الشرق الأوسط، لنكسب دعمهم لنا في هذه المسيرة، حيث سنستغل فرصة استضافة هذه البطولة لتقديم صورة مشرقة عن منطقتنا ومد جسور التواصل بين الثقافات.

لقد حققت قطر بالفعل تقدما كبيراً، وها نحن نواصل العمل باجتهاد كل يوم نحو إحراز الهدف. في الفترة التي تلت منح دولتنا حق الاستضافة من قبل الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم (فيفا)، التزمنا بالعمل على ضمان بناء أسس قوية تعيننا على مواصلة رحلتنا نحو عام 2022، مما جعلنا نحرز تقدماً مبكراً منحنا الثقة الكاملة بأننا قادرون على الوفاء بوعودنا التي قطعناها على أنفسنا أمام مجتمع كرة القدم الدولي خلال عرض ملفنا الناجح للاستضافة.

نحن نؤمن أن قطر والشرق الأوسط سوف تبهر كل من سيشهد البطولة من لاعبين ومشجعين والعالم أجمع.

سعادة السيد حسن عبدالله الذوادي
الأمين العام

Arabic