icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house target

Internet Of Things Challenge

We live in an increasingly connected world. Mobiles, tablets, computers and cloud services make it possible to collaborate with people across the globe. Devices and machines that weren’t historically connected to the internet, such as buildings, vehicles and consumer products, can now communicate data and be controlled remotely by users, transforming the way we work, live and play. This connection between the physical and digital worlds is referred to as the ‘internet of things’. 

The challenge

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ will be the most connected in history. Your challenge is to identify ways in which the internet of things can provide innovative services, creating a more accessible, safer and better tournament experience for all.

Focus areas

Innovations should focus on at least one of the following areas:

Journey planning and navigation
Millions of people will arrive in Qatar in 2022. Many will be visiting the Middle East for the first time. There will be a need for real-time information about traffic, public transport, taxis, hotels, restaurants, car parks, toilets, and venue entrances and exits. This will require new applications using available data to support accessibility within Qatar and new features that add value to existing applications.

Crowd control
Effective management and control of crowds will require predictive capabilities to ensure the safety, comfort and security of visitors. 

Virtual queues
No-one likes to wait in line. Applicants are encouraged to consider technological or managerial solutions to avoid long queues and/or create additional services which could transform time spent waiting into meaningful and exciting experiences for visitors.

Sport as entertainment
We are at the dawn of a new era in fan experiences, both at home and in the stadium. Fans will be able to gain insights and experience matches in entirely new ways.

Sport and health
The internet of things will create new opportunities to improve the health of athletes and the general public, in ways including but not limited to:
•  Access to sports: using data to cater to recreational athletes, help people begin and sustain routines and/or cater to athletes with disabilities.
•  Performance analytics: providing better actionable insights into the performance of athletes and casual exercisers using wearable sensors, behavioural analytics or other data gathering and processing techniques.

Find out more

Find out more about our challenges: Main page | Sustainability | Health & safety | Tourism experience

نحن نعيش في عالم تتزايد فيه وتيرة الاتصال بشكل كبير، وقد أصبح من الممكن التعاون مع أشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم بفضل الهواتف الجوّالة والأجهزة اللوحية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والخدمات السحابية. يمكن الآن للأجهزة والآلات التي لم يسبق لها أن ارتبطت بشبكة الإنترنت مثل المباني، والمركبات، والمنتجات الاستهلاكية أن تنقل البيانات فيما بينها، والتحكم بها عن بعد، مما أسهم في تغيير طريقة عملنا ومعيشتنا، بل وحتى طريقة لعبنا. ويُشار إلى هذا الاتصال بين العالمين المادي والرقمي باسم "إنترنت الأشياء".

التحدي

ستشهد بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ ثورة لم يسبق لها مثيل من قبل في إمكانات الاتصال بالإنترنت. طلبنا من المشاركين تقديم طرق يمكن من خلالها لإنترنت الأشياء تقديم خدمات مبتكرة، وتسهيل متابعة البطولة والوصول إلى منشآتها، وخلق تجربة أفضل وأكثر أماناً للجميع خلال البطولة.

مجالات التركيز

ركزت جميع الابتكارات على واحد من المجالات التالية على الأقل:

تخطيط الرحلات ومعرفة المواقع

سيتوافد الملايين من عشاق الساحرة المستديرة إلى قطر في عام 2022، وستكون هذه الزيارة الأولى للشرق الأوسط للكثيرين منهم، وستكون هناك حاجة للحصول على معلومات فورية حول حركة المرور، والنقل العام، وسيارات الأجرة، والفنادق، والمطاعم، ومواقف السيارات، ودورات المياه ومداخل المنشآت ومخارجها، ويتطلب ذلك تطبيقات جديدة تستخدم البيانات المتاحة لدعم سهولة الوصول إلى المقاصد المتعددة داخل قطر، وسيتطلب كذلك ميزات جديدة تضيف قيمة إلى التطبيقات الموجودة.

تنظيم الجماهير
ستتطلب الإدارة والتنظيم الفعال للجماهير قدرات تنبؤية لضمان توفير السلامة والراحة والأمان للزائرين.

قوائم الانتظار الافتراضية
من منا يحب طوابير الانتظار الطويلة؟ لا أحد بالتأكيد! لذا فقد شجعنا المشاركين على تقديم حلول تقنية أو إدارية تساعد في تجنب الطوابير الطويلة و/أو تقديم خدمات إضافية يمكن أن تحول أوقات الانتظار إلى تجارب مفيدة ومثيرة للزائرين.

الرياضة كأحد وسائل الترفيه
نحن على أعتاب عهد جديد من تفاعل المشجعين مع المباريات، سواء في المنزل أو في الاستاد، حيث سيمكن للمشجعين معرفة الإحصاءات ومشاهدة المباريات بطرق جديدة تماماً.

الرياضة والصحة
سيخلق إنترنت الأشياء فرصاً جديدة لتحسين صحة الرياضيين والجمهور عموماً بعدة طرق، منها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:
• الوصول إلى الألعاب الرياضية: استخدام البيانات لتلبية احتياجات لاعبي الرياضات الترفيهية، ومساعدة الناس على بدء أعمال جديدة والمواظبة عليها، وتلبية احتياجات الرياضيين ذوي الإعاقة أو أي من ذلك.

• تحليلات الأداء: تقديم أفكار قابلة للتطبيق لتحسين أداء الرياضيين والمتدربين العاديين باستخدام أجهزة الاستشعار القابلة للارتداء أو التحليلات السلوكية أو غير ذلك من أساليب جمع البيانات ومعالجتها.