In 2022, fans from around the world will converge on Qatar in a celebration of the beautiful game. The 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will provide us with a new opportunity to share the Middle East’s cherished cultural heritage and spirit of generosity with the world. It is imperative that we provide our guests with consistently high levels of service, and deliver an amazing experience at every touchpoint. Qatar Tourism Authority has identified four types of tourism products and services that will contribute to exceptional visitor experiences. They are:

• Culture and heritage products: providing authentic cultural experiences and developing products and services that promote and perpetuate Arab culture.
• Business events: developing products and services catering to event visitors and event organisation.
• Recreation and sports tourism: developing products and services that cater to family recreation and sports tourism, including health and wellness offerings and recreation and sporting activities.
• Urban and family entertainment: expanding the offering of exceptional urban experiences, with an emphasis on family (for example: theme parks, destination resorts, museums and "edutainment" facilities).

The Challenge

The whole Arab world will contribute to delighting and inspiring the world in 2022. To enhance our existing plans, entrants shared unique and exceptional ideas which show visitors from across the globe the beauty of Arab heritage and culture. We want to create truly memorable experiences which reflect the best of who we are to fans, while contributing to the long-term diversification of the Qatari and regional economies.

Focus Areas

Cultural services and amenities for fan villages
Fan villages will act as accommodation and entertainment hubs before, during and even after the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™. Developing new services, products and amenities which provide high-impact, emotionally engaging experiences for families and children staying in and visiting fan villages will be a key element of their success. Innovative products and services related to fan villages should be scalable, considering the need for expanded capacity during the tournament and other large events, and for post-event downscaling.

Unique tourism experiences
The Middle East is a rich tapestry of cultures woven together by a shared language and values. Innovative methods of providing tourists with authentic Qatari and Middle Eastern cultural experiences, aligned with Qatar Tourism Authority priorities, include but are not limited to:
• Unique services and experiences.
• Recreational activities, such as existing or new sports, nature and adventure activities.
• Excursions and educational programmes to educate visitors about Qatar and the region.
• Iconic products or souvenirs made or designed in Qatar.

Accessibility for all
Tourist sites and experiences cannot be truly enjoyed unless information and the attractions themselves are accessible to all. Developing innovative products and services that enhance accessibility can include but is not limited to:
• Ensuring that personalised, real-time, user-friendly information, such as maps and information on destinations, events, restaurants, hotels and transport, is accessible to all, including people with disabilities.
• Ensuring all tourist venues and their programme ranges are accessible to all, including people with disabilities.


Find out more about our challenges: Main Page | Sustainability | Health & Safety | Internet Of Things

See how Challenge 22 is driving innovation: Homepage | 2017 Winners | How It Works | Success Stories | Partners

ستستضيف قطر عام 2022 عشاق كرة القدم من جميع أرجاء العالم للاحتفال بهذه اللعبة الجميلة، لذا من الضروري أن نقدم لضيوفنا خدمات بأعلى مستوى، وأن نهيئ لهم الأجواء ليعيشوا تجربة غير مسبوقة في جميع جوانبها. حددت الهيئة العامة للسياحة في قطر أربعة منتجات وخدمات سياحية ستسهم في منح الزوار تجربة استثنائية، وتتضمن:

• المنتجات الثقافية والتراثية: توفير التجارب الثقافية الأصيلة، وتطوير المنتجات والخدمات التي تعزز وترسخ الثقافة العربية.
• فعاليات الأعمال: تطوير منتجات وخدمات تلبي حاجات زائري الفعاليات، فضلاً عن الحاجات التنظيمية لتلك الفعاليات.
• السياحة الترفيهية والرياضية: تطوير منتجات وخدمات تلبي احتياجات السياحة الترفيهية والرياضية للعائلة، بما في ذلك عروض العناية بالصحة والأنشطة الترفيهية والرياضية
• مناطق الترفيه الحضرية للعائلة: التوسع في تقديم تجارب رائعة في المناطق الحضرية، مع التركيز على العائلة (مثل: مدن الملاهي، والمنتجعات الترفيهية المتكاملة، والمتاحف والمرافق "الترفيهية التثقيفية").

التحدي

سيسهم العالم العربي بأسره في إمتاع وإلهام عشّاق الساحرة المستديرة من كل أقطار الأرض عام 2022. لتعزيز خططنا القائمة، قدّم المشاركون أفكاراً إبداعية واستثنائية تُظهر جمال الثقافة والتراث العربييْن أمام الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. نحن نريدك أن تبتكر تجارب لن ينساها المشجعون، يعيشون بأنفسهم من خلالها أفضل ما تزخر به بلداننا، بينما تساهم في خلق اقتصاد متنوع في قطر وباقي دول المنطقة على المدى الطويل.

مجالات التركيز

الخدمات الثقافية ووسائل الراحة لقرى المشجعين
ستكون قرى المشجعين مراكز للإقامة والترفيه قبل بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022 وأثناء فعاليات البطولة وحتى بعد انتهائها. يعد تطوير خدمات ومنتجات ووسائل راحة جديدة تقدم تجارب ممتعة لا تُنسى للعائلات والأطفال المقيمين في هذه القرى والزائرين لها من أهم عناصر النجاح لقرى المشجعين. ينبغي أن تكون المنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة المتعلقة بقرى المشجعين قابلة للتطوير، نظراً إلى الحاجة لزيادة القدرات الاستيعابية أثناء البطولة وغيرها من الفعاليات الكبيرة، ومن ثمّ خفض تلك القدرات الاستيعابية بعد انتهاء تلك الفعاليات.

التجارب السياحية الفريدة
الشرق الأوسط عبارة عن نسيج رائع من الثقافات المترابطة معاً بلغة واحدة وقيم مشتركة. على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تشمل الأساليب المبتكرة لتقديم التجارب الثقافية القطرية والشرق أوسطية الأصيلة إلى السائحين بما يتماشى مع أولويات الهيئة العامة للسياحة في قطر ما يلي:
• الخدمات والتجارب الفريدة وغير المسبوقة.
• الأنشطة الترفيهية، مثل الأنشطة الرياضية وأنشطة الاستمتاع بالطبيعة والمغامرات الحالية أو الجديدة.
• الرحلات والبرامج التعليمية لتثقيف الزائرين بمعلومات عن قطر والمنطقة.
• المنتجات الرمزية أو الهدايا التذكارية المصنوعة أو المصممة في قطر.

سهولة الوصول للجميع
لا يمكن الاستمتاع بالمواقع السياحية والرحلات ما لم تكن تتوافر معلومات عن مناطق الجذب السياحي، فضلاً عن سهولة الوصول إلى المناطق نفسها. يشمل تطوير المنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة التي تسهم في تحسين إمكانية الوصول، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:
• ضمان سهولة الوصول إلى معلومات فورية مخصصة وسهلة الاستخدام، مثل الخرائط، والمعلومات حول الوجهات، والفعاليات، والمطاعم، والفنادق، ووسائل المواصلات، بحيث تكون هذه المعلومات متاحة للجميع، بمن فيهم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
• ضمان سهولة الوصول إلى جميع الوجهات السياحية وبرامجها للجميع، بمن فيهم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.