icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house target sign-up-icon

Challenge Partners

Challenge Partners play a variety of roles in Challenge 22. They provide input on the challenges, ensuring that each is relevant and meaningful to its target community. They promote the award through their extensive networks of individuals and organisations. They mentor shortlisted candidates, and may provide facilities or other assistance to winners, allowing them to bring their successful ideas to the proof of concept stage.

Sustainability

Qatar Environment & Energy Research Institute (QEERI)

Qatar Environment & Energy Research Institute (QEERI) logo

Qatar Environment & Energy Research Institute is part of Hamad bin Khalifa University, a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development. As a national research institute, QEERI plays a leading role in addressing the national Energy and Water Security Grand Challenges through research and development (R&D). Aligned with the Qatar National Vision 2030’s strategy of transforming the State into a diverse and sustainable knowledge-based economy, QEERI’s water R&D programme is developing innovative technologies in water desalination and treatment; water quality and reuse; aquifer recharge; and climate change and atmospheric science. QEERI’s energy R&D focuses on solar photovoltaics (PV), energy storage and smart grids. 

For more information, visit the Qatar Environment & Energy Research Institute website. 

Health & Safety

World Innovation Summit for Health (WISH)

World Innovation Summit for Health (WISH)

The World Innovation Summit for Health is a global healthcare community dedicated to capturing and disseminating the best evidence-based ideas and practices. WISH is an initiative of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development (QF) and is under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, its Chairperson.

Through annual summits and a range of ongoing initiatives, WISH is creating a global community of leading innovators in healthcare policy, research and industry. 

Together, they are harnessing the power of innovation to overcome the world’s most urgent healthcare challenges and inspire other stakeholders to act. 

For more information, visit the WISH website.

Tourism Experience

Mada (Qatar Assistive Technology Center)

Mada (Qatar Assistive Technology Center) logo

Mada, the Qatar Assistive Technology Center, is a non-profit organisation committed to connecting people with disabilities to the world of information and community technology. Founded in 2010, Mada is a subsidiary of the Ministry of Transportation and Communication, and works to improve digital inclusion for people with disabilities in the State of Qatar.

People with visual, hearing, physical and learning disabilities are able to access a wide range of services that facilitate the greater use of technology in different settings. Mada also works with web developers and producers of digital content to create platforms that meet international standards of e-accessibility.

By working with different community stakeholders in the areas of education, employment and independent living, Mada works to build local capacity according to international best practice in each of these areas. The center also conducts several awareness activities throughout the year to highlight the impact of assistive technology in the lives of people with disabilities in Qatar and beyond.

Mada’s vision: “All people with a disability in Qatar reaching their full potential through information and communication technology.”

Mada’s mission: “Unlock the potential of all people with a disability in Qatar by enabling both individuals and their environment through information and communication technology.” 

For more information, visit the Mada website.

Qatar Tourism Authority (QTA)

Qatar Tourism Authority (QTA) logo

Long recognised by the country’s leadership as an avenue to further Qatar’s development, tourism has been designated a priority sector by the government. Qatar Tourism Authority’s mission is to firmly establish Qatar on the global map as a world-class tourism destination with deep cultural roots. In 2014, QTA launched the Qatar National Tourism Sector Strategy (QNTSS), which seeks to diversify the country’s tourism offering and increase the sector’s contribution to Qatar’s economy by 2030.

QTA works in partnership with public and private stakeholders to achieve this mission by planning, regulating and promoting a sustainable and diverse tourism industry.

As part of its planning efforts, QTA identifies types of tourism products and services that will contribute to the Qatar tourism experience, and works to attract investment for their development. 

Regulation efforts involve ensuring tourism sector establishments operate at the highest standards while perpetuating Qatar’s culture.

QTA promotes Qatar as a destination around the world, through its destination branding, international representation and participation at trade shows, and by developing a rich calendar of festivals and events. With a growing international presence, QTA’s representative offices in London, Paris, Berlin, Milan, Singapore, and Riyadh support QTA’s promotion efforts. 

Since launching QNTSS, Qatar has welcomed over 6 million visitors, and achieved an average annual growth in arrivals of 11.5% between 2010 and 2015. The economic impact of the tourism sector in Qatar is becoming increasingly visible, with 2014 estimates showing a total impact on Qatar’s total GDP of 4.1%.

For more information, visit the Qatar Tourism Authority website.

Internet Of Things

Ministry of Transport & Communications

Ministry of Transport & Communications logo

The Ministry of Transport & Communications specialises in organising land and sea transport business, and works to develop and improve transport services, in order to achieve the expansion of economic activity and service the requirements of national development scale. The Ministry is responsible for a wide-ranging mandate that includes: overseeing and developing the information and communications technology sector to make it more vibrant, advanced, and secure to support a diversified economy and benefit all the people of Qatar; introducing ICT plans, policies, programmes, projects and initiatives to foster a competitive environment that is conducive to investments; developing the next generation of infrastructure and then securing and enhancing the efficiency of that infrastructure; and driving innovation well into the future as a change agent for human, social, economic and environmental progress.

The Ministry also performs a critical and far-reaching role in developing e-government programmes and boosting capacity and digital literacy – to foster a technology-friendly environment that introduces innovative approaches to how we communicate, live and work.

The Ministry will continue to mobilise efforts to harness the power of ICT to bring enhancements to the field of transport and every aspect of life in Qatar, building a more thriving economy.

For more information, visit the Ministry of Transport & Communications website.

Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI)

Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI) logo

Qatar Computing Research Institute is a national research institute within Hamad bin Khalifa University. As a national research institute, QCRI aims to build Qatar’s innovation and technology capacity by focusing on large-scale computing challenges that address national priorities for growth and development, supporting Qatar’s transformation from a hydrocarbon-based economy to a knowledge-based economy.

In doing this, QCRI conducts world-class multidisciplinary computing research that is relevant to the needs of Qatar, the wider Arab region, and the world. It performs cutting-edge research in such areas as Arabic language technologies, social computing, data analytics, distributed systems, cyber security and computational science and engineering.

The research conducted at QCRI is aligned with the Qatar National Research Strategy and supports the strategic priorities outlined in the Qatar National Vision 2030.  

For more information, visit the Qatar Computing Research Institute website.


 
Find out more about our partners: Main page | Strategic Partners | Programme Partners | Country Partners

يؤدي شركاء التحدي أدواراً مختلفة في تحدي 22، فهم يقدمون معلومات تتعلق بالتحديات، ويعملون على ضمان أن تكون التحديات ذات علاقة بالمجتمع المستهدف، وأن يكون لها الأثر المطلوب فيه، كما يعززون من مكانة الجائزة من خلال شبكة علاقاتهم الواسعة مع  الأفراد والمؤسسات. يقدم شركاء التحدي خدمات الإرشاد والتوجيه للمشاركين في المسابقة، كما قد يوفرون المرافق وغيرها من سُبل المساعدة للفائزين لمنحهم فرصة إثبات إمكانية تطبيق أفكارهم الناجحة على أرض الواقع.

الاستدامة

معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة

 معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة

يلعب معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة، تحت مظلة جامعة حمد بن خليفة, عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع ، دورا رائداً في التصدي للتحديات الكبرى الوطنية للطاقة والأمن المائي، كونه معهد بحوث وطني، من خلال قطاع البحوث والتطوير تماشيا مع استراتيجية رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 المتمثلة في تحويل قطر إلى دولة ذات اقتصاد متنوع ومستدام قائم على المعرفة. حيث يعمل برنامج بحوث وتطوير المياه التابع لهذا المعهد، على تطوير تقنيات مبتكرة في تحلية ومعالجة المياه وإعادة استخدامها إضافة إلى عملية تغذية المياه الجوفية.  في حين يركز برنامج بحوث وتطوير الطاقة في هذا المعهد على خلايا الطاقة الشمسية (الكهروضوئية PV) وعلى عملية تخزين الطاقة إضافة إلى الشبكات الذكية. للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الالكتروني.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمعهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة

الصحة والسلامة

مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية

 مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية

مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية "ويش" هو منصة عالمية للرعاية الصحية ترمي إلى إيجاد ونشر أفضل الأفكار والممارسات المستندة إلى الأدلة. ويعدّ "ويش" مبادرة عالمية أطلقتها مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع تحت رعاية صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر، رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر. 

يسعى "ويش" من خلال القمم السنوية ومجموعة من المبادرات الممتدة على مدار العام، إلى بناء مجتمع دولي يضم نخبة من القادة ورواد الابتكار في مجال سياسات وبحوث الرعاية الصحية. 

تتضافر جهود هذه الأطراف كلها من أجل تسخير قوة الابتكار للتغلب على التحديات الصحية الأكثر إلحاحًا حول العالم، وإلهام الجهات الأخرى المستفيدة وتشجيعها على العمل البنّاء. 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية                                                                       

التجربة السياحية

مركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المساعدة "مدى"

 مركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المساعدة "مدى"

مركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المساعدة " مدى"  مؤسسة  خاصة  ذات نفع عام، تأسس المركز  في عام 2010 كمبادرة لتوطيد معاني الشمولية الرقمية وبناء مجتمع تكنولوجي مهيأ لذوي الإعاقة في قطر والوصول لأفضل الممارسات العالمية في مجال التكنولوجيا المساعدة وتلبية الحاجة إلى نموذج مستدام لتقديم خدمات التكنولوجيا المساعدةو الدمج الرقمي للأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في دولة قطر، يهدف إنشاء المركز إلى "تمكين جميع الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في دولة قطر  لتحقيق كامل إمكاناتهم عن طريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات".  وذلك من خلال "اطلاق قدرات جميع الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في قطر عن طريق تمكين الأفراد وبيئاتهم  المحيطة من خلال التكنولوجيا المعلومات و الإتصالات".

يخدم مركز مدى جميع انواع  الاعاقات  بما فيها البصرية،الذهنية، السمعية،الحركية،صعوبات التعلم و انواع الاضطرابات وكبار السن وذويهم، كما يعمل المركز  مع مطوري المواقع الالكترونية ومنتجي المحتويات الرقمية لخلق منصات تلتزم بقواعد النفاذ الرقمي .كما يسعى مركز مدى ببناء القدرات داخل مؤسسات الدولة في قطاع التعليم والتوظيف والمجتمع و النفاذ الرقمي  ورفع الوعي عن أثر التكنولوجيا المساعدة في حياة ذوي الإعاقة  اجراء الدراسات و البحوث المختصة في هذا المجال.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المساعدة "مدى".                                                                                  

الهيئة العامة للسياحة

 الهيئة العامة للسياحة

تعد عملية النهوض بالسياحة إحدى الأولويات الوطنية لدولة قطر، حيث اعتبرتها قيادة قطر سبيلاً لتعزيز مسيرة التنمية وتنويع الاقتصاد. وفي هذا السياق تتولى الهيئة العامة للسياحة مَهَمة ترسيخ حضور  قطر على خارطة العالم كوجهة سياحية عالمية ذات جذور ثقافية عميقة. وقد أطلقت الهيئة العامة للسياحة في عام 2014 استراتيجية قطر الوطنية لقطاع السياحة، والتي تستهدف تنويع المنتجات والخدمات السياحية في البلاد وتعزيز مساهمة القطاع ككل في الاقتصاد القطري بحلول العام 2030.

وتسعى الهيئة العامة للسياحة عبر التعاون مع الشركاء المعنيين في القطاعين العام والخاص لتحقيق هذه المهمة من خلال التخطيط والتنظيم والترويج لقطاع سياحي يرتكز إلى عنصريّ الاستدامة والتنوع.  

وفي إطار جهودها على صعيد التخطيط، تحدد الهيئة العامة للسياحة أنواع المنتجات والخدمات السياحية التي من شأنها إثراء التجربة السياحية في قطر، وتسعى لاستقطاب الاستثمارات الكفيلة بتنميتها.  

أما الجهود التنظيمية للهيئة فهي تتمثل في ضمان التزام مؤسسات القطاع السياحي بأعلى المعايير العالمية وتعزيزها لحضور الثقافة القطرية في أعمالها. 

وتتولى الهيئة العامة للسياحة مسؤولية الترويج لدولة قطر كوجهة سياحية حول العالم من خلال العلامة التجارية للوجهة والتمثيل الدولي لها والمشاركة في المعارض المتخصصة، بالإضافة إلى تطوير روزنامة ثرية بالمهرجانات والفعاليات. وفي سبيل تعزيز حضورها على المستوى الدولي، تتولى المكاتب التمثيلية للهيئة العامة للسياحة في كل من لندن وباريس وبرلين وميلانو وسنغافورة والرياض دعم الجهود الترويجية للهيئة العامة للسياحة. 

ومنذ إطلاقها استراتيجية قطر الوطنية لقطاع السياحة، استقبلت قطر أكثر من 6 ملايين زائر، وحققت معدل نمو سنوي في عدد الزائرين بلغ 11.5% خلال الفترة من 2010 إلى 2015. وقد أصبح التأثير الاقتصادي للقطاع السياحي في قطر أكثر وضوحاً في تقديرات العام 2014 حيث بلغت مساهمته الكُلِّية في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدولة قطر 4.1%. 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة العامة للسياحة                                                                                                           

إنترنت الأشياء

وزارة المواصلات والإتصالات

 وزارة المواصلات والإتصالات

تضطلع وزارة المواصلات والإتصالات بالعديد من المهام الرئيسية، مثل تنظيم أعمال النقل البري والبحري، والعمل على تطوير وتحسين خدمات النقل والمواصلات، ودراسة المشاريع الخاصة بها والإشراف عليها ومتابعة تنفيذها، بما يحقق توسيع نطاق الحركة الاقتصادية وخدمة متطلبات التنمية الوطنية. كذلك تختص الوزارة بالإشراف على تطوير قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لبناء قطاع نشط وحيوي وآمن يسهم في تعزيز اقتصاد وطني متنوع يعود بالنفع على جميع الأفراد والمؤسسات في دولة قطر؛ فضلًا عن تطوير الخطط، والسياسات، والبرامج، والمشاريع، والمبادرات والإشراف على تنفيذها بهدف تنمية هذا القطاع وتهيئة بيئة تشجع على المنافسة والاستثمار؛ وتطوير الجيل القادم من البنية التحتية ومن ثَمّ تأمين وتعزيز كفاءة تلك البنية؛ وكذلك قيادة وتحفيز الإبداع انطلاقًا من كونه محركًا رئيسًا للتغيير على مستوى التقدم الإنساني، والاجتماعي، والاقتصادي، والبيئي.

ويأتي ضمن أولويات الوزارة أيضًا تطوير برامج الحكومة الإلكترونية، وتعزيز القدرات ورفع الثقافة والمهارات الرقمية لتشجيع الابتكار وبناء مجتمع معلوماتي شامل يتفاعل أفراده مع التكنولوجيا، بهدف تطوير سبل جديدة ومبتكرة للعمل والتواصل فيما بينهم على نحو يلهم حياتهم ويثريها.

هذا وتواصل الوزارة العمل على تضافر الجهود الرامية لتطويع أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لإدخال مزيد من التطور في مجال النقل والمواصلات وشتى جوانب الحياة في المجتمع القطري لدفع عجلة التنمية وتحقيق مستقبل أكثر ازدهارًا وتطورًا.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات.                                                                                       

معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة

معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة

معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة هو معهد وطني تابع لجامعة حمد بن خليفة. ويهدف المعهد إلى بناء القدرات الإبداعية والتكنولوجية  لدولة قطر، مع التركيز على مجابهة تحديات الحوسبة التي تُواجه الأولويات الوطنية للنمو والتطوير.

ويُجري معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة بحوثًا في تخصصات عدة في مجال الحوسبة تطابق أرقى المعايير العالمية وتُلبّي احتياجات دولة قطر والمنطقة العربية والعالم بأسره. كما يُجري المعهد بحوثًا مبتكرة في مجالات عدة تشمل تقنيات اللغة العربية والحوسبة الاجتماعية وتحليل البيانات والأنظمة الموزعة والأمن المعلوماتي والحوسبة العلمية والهندسة.

كما يحرص معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة على إجراء بحوثه بما يتوافق مع استراتيجية قطر الوطنية للبحوث، ويدعم الأولويات الاستراتيجية الواردة في رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمعهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة.