icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house target sign-up-icon

Amazing Reality View Experience

A team of university students wanted to create a completely different kind of fan experience.

The idea   

For events such as football, the Amazing Reality View Experience (ARVEX) will be the next best thing to a ticket for a big event.

Using virtual reality (VR) technology and existing VR glasses, it will allow fans anywhere in the world to interact with events and feel closer to the action, combining the advantages of watching events on TV with an immersive event view experience.

arvex demo

ARVEX is ideally suited to hugely popular events like the FIFA World Cup™, where demand for tickets always exceeds supply. Also, by 2022, ARVEX might have a place in the homes of football fans around the globe, allowing them to experience the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ like no tournament before it.

The team

ARVEX was developed by a team of four young men, all from the Middle East, who were studying at Qatar University at the time – and combining Challenge 22 work with exam preparation.

A chance meeting at the university between Ali El Dous, who was born to Palestinian parents in Doha, and Salman Badnava, a Doha resident from Iran, resulted in the decision to apply for Challenge 22. Syrian Taofik Al Nass and Egyptian Khaled Mohamed completed the team. Like El Dous, they studied computer science, while Badnava was an electrical engineering student.

arvex katara demo

El Dous felt the composition of the team was crucial in their success: “Without a team you cannot do anything. We are multicultural and multi-disciplined – we all bring something different to the group.”

The team have received both funding for the project and the advice of an expert mentor from Qatar Science & Technology Park, helping them edge closer to changing the fan experience forever.

Learn more about our success stories: Main page | Scalable Synthesis of Expanded Polystyrene | Tactile Palm Communicator

أراد فريق من طلاب الجامعات ابتكار تجربة مختلفة كلياً للمشجعين.

الفكرة

قد لا يتمكن العديد من الناس من الحصول على تذاكر لحضور حدث كبير مثل مباريات كرة القدم. في هذه الحالة، ستكون تجربة المشجعين التفاعلية ثلاثية الأبعاد باستخدام أجهزة هولولينس هي خيارهم الأمثل.

سيتيح استخدام تقنية ونظارات الواقع الافتراضي المتوفرة للمشجعين في كل مكان في العالم الفرصة للتفاعل مع الأحداث ومتابعتها وكأنهم في قلب الحدث، حيث تجمع الفكرة بين مزايا مشاهدة الأحداث من وراء الشاشات من جهة وتجربة مذهلة في مشاهدة الحدث من جهة أخرى.

تلائم التجربة الجديدة الأحداث التي تلقى شعبية كبيرة مثلكأس العالم FIFA™، حيث يكون الطلب على البطاقات أكبر بكثير من العرض، وبالتالي من المحتمل أن يحتل هذا الابتكار مكاناً لها في بيوت عشاق كرة القدم حول العالم بحلول عام 2022 لإتاحة الفرصة لهم لمتابعة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ بطريقة مبتكرة لم يسبق لها مثيل.

فريق العمل 

قام فريق من ثلاثة شبان من الشرق الأوسط بتطوير تجربة المشجعين بتقنية الواقع الافتراضي أثناء دراستهم في جامعة قطر، حيث عملوا على مشروعهم ضمن تحدي 22 بالتزامن مع التحضير للامتحانات الجامعية.

وبدأت الحكاية حين اتخذ علي الدوس، المولود في الدوحة لوالدين فلسطينيين، قراراً مشتركاً مع زميله في الجامعة سلمان بادنافا، الشاب الإيراني الذي يقيم في الدوحة، بالتقدم إلى برنامج تحدي 22، لينضم إليهما لاحقاً الشاب السوداني أحمد عبد العزيز الذي درس علوم الحاسوب، بينما كان سلمان يدرس الهندسة الكهربائية.

أحس علي بأن التآلف في الفريق يمثل عاملاً مهماً في نجاحه حيث يقول عن ذلك: " بدون فريق متميز لن يكون باستطاعتك إنجاز أي شيء. نحن فريق من مختلف التخصصات ومختلف الثقافات، لهذا كنا على ثقة بأن كل واحد منا سيقدم شيئاً مميزاً ومختلفاً يثري الفريق".

تلقى أعضاء الفريق التمويل اللازم للمشروع ونصائح من خبير فني متخصص من واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا لمساعدتهم على الاقتراب أكثر من تحقيق حلم سيغير تجربة المشجعين إلى الأبد.