icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Inclusive Generation

Unity is a key value for the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC). We are determined to use the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ to bring people together, encourage understanding between different cultures and make the world a better, more inclusive place.

To achieve this, we are educating people in Qatar and further afield on what it takes to be truly inclusive.

Inclusive Generation in Qatar

Qatar has long been a melting pot of various cultures, and welcomes many thousands of new workers each year, posing challenges for social unity. We are helping to overcome these challenges through workshops in local schools that teach children and young people the importance of respecting everyone, regardless of background, race and religion. They also learn about the workers’ many contributions to Qatar’s culture and the country’s rapid development.

Away from the classroom, these youngsters meet and play football with people from different cultures, taking part in training and trust exercises with them. Co-operation on the football field is a powerful way to bring people together and make them see that everyone is essentially the same.

We also work directly with those who have moved to Qatar to work on infrastructure and other projects, boosting their self-worth and self-awareness, and giving them new skills and opportunities. In addition to providing a vital sense of belonging, our training courses enable them to materially improve their circumstances.

Inclusive Generation beyond Qatar

In some of the same places where the SC is turning football pitches into hubs for communities and healthy living, there is also a great need to address social exclusion. Out on these pitches, football plays an important role in making teammates of people from different backgrounds.

Education is also crucial. Through workshops, we promote the values of universal respect and helping those who are vulnerable or isolated to transform their situations. We are giving excluded people opportunities they would otherwise lack, while enhancing local capacity to help such individuals and communities. The SC identifies appropriate places using the Human Development Index.

Wherever we run Generation Amazing programmes, we take the message of unity and social inclusion with us. That message is behind everything the SC is doing in preparation for the 2022 FIFA World Cup™, when the whole world will see just what unity can achieve.


Find out more about Generation Amazing: Main pageGreen Generation | Healthy Generation | Partner with us

Discover more opportunities: Challenge 22 | Workers' Welfare | Community engagement | Josoor Institute | Careers | Procurement

تمثل الوحدة قيمة أساسية للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث. نحن عازمون على الاستفادة من كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ في لمّ شمل الشعوب، والتشجيع على التفاهم بين مختلف الثقافات، وجعل العالم مكاناً أفضل وأكثر شمولًا.

وتحقيقاً لهذه الغاية، فإننا نعمل على تثقيف الناس داخل قطر وخارجها أيضاً حول ما ينبغي فعله لتحقيق الشمولية بمعناها الحقيقي.

الجيل الشامل في قطر

لطالما كانت قطر بوتقة تنصهر فيها شتى الثقافات، وتستقبل على أراضيها آلاف العمال الجدد في كل عام، وهو ما ينطوي بدوره على تحديات على صعيد الوحدة الاجتماعية. نحن نساهم في التغلب على هذه الصعاب من خلال استضافة الدورات التدريبية وورش العمل لبناء القدرات البشرية في المدارس بهدف تثقيف الأطفال والشباب حول أهمية احترام الجميع، بغض النظر عن الخلفية الاجتماعية أو العرق أو الدين، كما يتعرفون على الإسهامات العديدة للعمال في ثقافة قطر والتنمية المتسارعة للدولة.

 الجيل الشامل
 الجيل الشامل

أما خارج قاعات الدراسة، يلتقي هذا النشء بأناسٍ من ثقافاتٍ مختلفة ويلعبون معهم كرة القدم، ويشاركون في التدريبات وأنشطة بناء الثقة معهم، فالتعاون داخل ملاعب كرة القدم وسيلة فعَّالة لجمع شمل البشر والنظر إلى غيرهم على أنهم سواء وعلى نفس القدر من الأهمية.

كذلك، فإننا نتعامل مباشرةً مع الذين انتقلوا إلى قطر للعمل في المشاريع في مجال البنية التحتية وغيرها للارتقاء بنظرتهم لأنفسهم ووعيهم الذاتي، ومنحهم فرص ومهارات جديدة. وإلى جانب غرس الشعور بالانتماء وإبراز تقديرنا لما يقومون به من عمل، فإن هذه الدورات التدريبية تساعدهم على تحسين ظروف معيشتهم من الناحية المادية.

 الجيل الشامل
 الجيل الشامل

الجيل الشامل خارج قطر

في بعض الأماكن التي تحوّل اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث ملاعب كرة القدم فيها إلى مراكز لالتقاء المجتمعات والحياة الصحية، هناك أيضاً حاجة ماسة لمعالجة مشكلة الاستبعاد الاجتماعي، فعلى أرض هذه الملاعب، تؤدي كرة القدم دوراً مهماً في تشكيل الفرق من أعضاء من شتى الخلفيات الاجتماعية.

وللتعليم والتثقيف دور أساسي في هذا المجال، لذا فإننا نعزز من خلال ورش العمل قيم احترام جميع البشر ومدّ يد العون للمعرضين للخطر أو المهمشين لتغيير أوضاعهم. نحن نوفر الفرص التي يفتقد إليها الأفراد والمجتمعات المستبعدون اجتماعياً ونحسِّن من القدرات المحلية على مساعدتهم، وتحدد اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث الأماكن المستهدفة اعتماداً على مؤشر التنمية البشرية (EN).

نعمل في كل مرة ننفذ فيها مبادرات برنامج الجيل المبهر على بث رسالة الوحدة والشمولية الاجتماعية، وتعتبر هذه الرسالة الأساس لكل ما تقوم به اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث استعداداً لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™، والتي سيرى العالم خلالها ما يمكن للوحدة تحقيقه.


اكتشف كيف يغيّر الجيل المبهر حياة الناس: الصفحة الرئيسية | الصحة | البيئة | من نحن | السفراء