Qatar bid for the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ because we recognised that sport could be a vehicle for positive change in society – both within Qatar and beyond. This tournament is an opportunity to make lasting changes in our country, the region and around the world.

Workers' Welfare was one of the areas we knew we could impact, which is why we introduced our Workers' Welfare Standards in 2014.

Our multi-disciplined team ensures all Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy sites adhere to these standards, measures their impact and directly engages with the people who matter most – the workers.

 Outreach
 Outreach

Understanding workers

We constantly communicate with our workers, taking action on any issues they face. Our team spends time on all our projects, building relationships and trust with workers, allowing us to understand their needs.

From the moment we broke ground in 2014, we have engaged with workers and offered opportunities that go beyond purely work. We collaborate with partners who can open doors to the communities of Qatar, who can help us make our workers feel part of something bigger than a football stadium. 

Through various initiatives throughout Qatar and across all our projects, we continuously demonstrate that our commitment extends beyond our construction and accommodation sites.

 Outreach
 Outreach

Learn more about our commitment: Main Page | Health & Safety | Innovation | Legacy | Transparency

Read more about our Workers' Welfare programme: Homepage | The Journey | Our Workers | Our Standards | Our Team

تقدّمت دولة قطر بملف استضافة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ إدراكًا منها بأن الرياضة من الممكن أن تمثل محركًا لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في حياة أبناء المجتمع، سواء في قطر أو خارجها، حيث تعد هذه البطولة فرصة لإنجاز تغييرات مستدامة في دولتنا والمنطقة وفي أنحاء العالم.

جاءت رعاية العمال من بين الجوانب التي أدركنا قدرتنا على التأثير فيها، وهو الأمر الذي دفعنا لطرح معايير رعاية العمال في 2014.

يعمل فريقنا متعدد التخصصات على ضمان التزام كافة مواقع العمل التابعة للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث بهذه المعايير، وقياس أثرها، والمشاركة المباشرة مع المعنيين الرئيسيين، وهم العمال.

 المشاركة
 المشاركة

فهم متطلبات العمال

نحن نحرص على التواصل مع العمال باستمرار، ونتخذ الإجراءات بشأن أية مشاكل قد تواجههم. ويمضي فريق العمل الكثير من الوقت في جميع مشاريعنا، بهدف بناء العلاقات وكسب ثقة العمال، الأمر الذي يتيح لنا الفهم الدقيق لاحتياجاتهم.

ومنذ أن بدأنا العمل في 2014 انخرطنا مع العمال وقدّمنا الفرص التي تتجاوز مجرد أداء مهام العمل. ونتعاون مع الذين يمكنهم فتح الأبواب أمام مجتمعات قطر، والذين يستطيعون بدورهم مساعدتنا في أن يشعر عمالنا بأنهم أهم بكثير من مجرد مساهمين في بناء استاد لكرة القدم.

ونؤكد باستمرار أن التزامنا يمتد لأبعد من مواقع الإنشاءات وأماكن السكن، وذلك من خلال المبادرات المتنوعة في أنحاء قطر وفي جميع مشاريعنا.

 المشاركة
 المشاركة

تعرف على المزيد حول التزامنا: الصفحة الرئيسية | الصحة والسلامة | الابتكار | الإرث | الشفافية

اقرأ المزيد حول برنامجنا لرعاية العمال: الصفحة الرئيسية | الرحلة | عمالنا | معاييرنا | فريقنا