At our peak construction period, we will have 30,000 workers on our projects, from a range of countries including Nepal, India, Turkey, China, Ghana and the Philippines.

Our workers are a multicultural and diverse mix of people, collaborating to produce quality results for infrastructure related to the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™.

All of our workers are protected by our Workers' Welfare Standards – a contractually binding document that ensures all individuals contributing to the delivery of Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) projects are treated with respect and dignity.

Our Workers
 Our Workers

Improving lives

We ensure the health, safety and wellbeing of our workers is safeguarded while they work on our projects. From beginning to end, we strive to make their experience a positive one, implementing robust health & safety working standards on site, while ensuring that they enjoy clean and comfortable living accommodation.

The SC is dedicated to making the lives of our workers better. Whether through training programmes to improve workplace skills, or awareness sessions to educate them about the importance of better diets, we oversee the entire journey of workers during their time on our projects.

Our Workers
 Our Workers

Giving workers a voice

Communication with our workers is crucial. Our team takes time to get to know them, discussing their cares, worries or grievances. Sometimes we just listen or share a meal with them. But we always make sure our workers know we are available for them.

We know what they want because we ask them. With our dedicated grievance hotline, workers' welfare forums and worker interviews, we have procedures in place to make sure our workers are heard – and feel part of the tournament.

They are the people bringing Qatar's preparations for the FIFA World Cup 2022™ to life. We will always be proud of their commitment to this historic tournament.

Our Workers
 Our Workers

Read more about our Workers' Welfare programme: Homepage | The Journey | Our StandardsOur Commitment | Our Team

سوف يصل عدد العاملين في مشاريعنا في ساعات الذروة إلى 30,000 عامل ينحدرون من عدة دول تشمل نيبال والهند وتركيا والصين والفلبين.

يمثل عمالنا مزيجاً ثقافياً متنوعاً، ويتعاونون في تشييد بنية تحتية ذات جودة عالية لجميع المشاريع المرتبطة باستضافة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™.

يحظى جميع عمالنا بالحماية التي توفرها معايير رعاية العمال، وهي وثيقة ملزمة تعاقدياً تضمن لكل فرد يسهم في تنفيذ مشاريع اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث أن يُعامل باحترام وكرامة.

 عمالنا
 عمالنا

تحسين معيشة العمال

نضمن حماية صحة وسلامة ورفاه عمالنا طوال فترة العمل في مشاريعنا. ونبذل قصارى جهدنا لينعم العمال بتجربة إيجابية منذ البداية حتى انتهاء عملهم في مشاريع اللجنة العليا، وذلك عبر تطبيق معايير عمل صارمة بشأن الصحة والسلامة في مواقع العمل، مع ضمان استمتاع العمال بأماكن سكن نظيفة ومريحة.

وتكرّس اللجنة العليا جهودها من أجل أن ينعم العمال بحياة أفضل، سواء عبر برامج التدريب الرامية إلى تحسين مهاراتهم في أداء مهام العمل، أو الدورات التوعوية حول أهمية اتباع أنظمة غذائية أفضل، حيث نراقب عن كثب رحلة العمال خلال فترة عملهم في مشاريعنا.

 عمالنا
 عمالنا

نستمع إلى العمال

التواصل مع عمالنا أمر في غاية الأهمية. ويمضي فريق العمل الوقت في التعرف على العمال، ومناقشة اهتماماتهم وهمومهم وشكواهم، وفي بعض الأحيان نصغي فقط إلى حديثهم، أو نشاركهم وجبة طعام، لكننا نحرص دائماً على أن يبقى العمال على يقين من أننا هنا من أجلهم.

نحن على علم بما يحتاجه العمال لأننا نسألهم دائماً عن ذلك. اتخذنا عدداً من الإجراءات، مثل تخصيص الخط الساخن لتلقي الشكاوى، وتشكيل منتديات رعاية العمال، وإجراء المقابلات مع العمال، وهي إجراءات نتأكد من خلالها أن للعمال صوت مسموع، وأنهم يشعرون بكونهم جزءاً أصيلًا من هذه البطولة.

تتجسّد على أيدي هؤلاء العمال استعداداتنا لاستضافة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™، وسوف نبقى دائماً فخورين بالتزامهم تجاه هذه البطولة التاريخية.

 عمالنا
 عمالنا

اقرأ المزيد حول برنامجنا لرعاية العمال: الصفحة الرئيسية | الرحلة | معاييرنا | التزامنا | فريقنا