icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house target sign-up-icon

Al Bayt Stadium

Fans arriving at this 60,000-capacity arena will have never seen anything like it. A giant tent structure will cover this whole stadium in the northern city of Al Khor. The stadium will host matches right through to the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ semi-finals. 

A uniquely Qatari stadium, to rival the best in the world

Being delivered by Aspire Zone Foundation, the stadium takes its name from bayt al sha’ar – tents historically used by nomadic peoples in Qatar and the Gulf region. In common with Qatar’s famously hospitable people, Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City will welcome guests from far and wide, entertaining them and inviting them to experience the country’s traditional culture.

The stadium design honours Qatar’s past and present, while keeping one eye on the future of the community. With the sustainability goals of the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy firmly in mind, its creation will be a model of green development. Facilities for the community will spring up around it. As well as providing a first-class venue for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™, this arena will become a shining example for future stadium construction.

A host bringing cultures together

Just 60 kilometres north of Doha, Al Khor is a city famous for its pearl diving and fishing, whose charms tempted traditionally desert-dwelling people to the coast. Al Khor’s ability to bring cultures together made it a natural choice for hosting a 2022 FIFA World Cup™ stadium.

After the tournament, the arena will reach even more people around the globe – in a remarkable way. Like a true nomad's tent, it will be portable. The top tier of seating will be removed following the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ and given to developing nations that need stadium seating – a lasting reminder of Qatar’s generous spirit.


Discover more about Al Bayt Stadium: Design | Sustainability | ProgressLegacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Rayyan | Al ThumamaAl Wakrah | Khalifa International | LusailQatar Foundation | Ras Abu Aboud

سوف تحتضن مدينة الخور شمالي دولة قطر هذا الاستاد المختلف عن غيره بكل المقاييس، وسيكون 60,000 مشجّع –الطاقة الاستيعابية للاستاد– على موعد مع تجربة جديدة تماماً لدى وصولهم إليه، حيث سيعيشون على مدرجاته أجواءً كروية غير مسبوقة عندما يستضيف مباريات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 حتى دور نصف النهائي.

استاد قطري بامتياز، ينافس أفضل استادات العالم

يستوحي الاستاد الذي تقوم بتنفيذه مؤسسة أسباير زون اسمه من بيت الشعر، الخيمة التي سكنها أهل البادية في قطر ومنطقة الخليج على مر التاريخ. ولأنه مرتبط بشكل وثيق بالثقافة القطرية، فلابد له أن يتصف بكرم الضيافة الذي يشتهر به أهل قطر، حيث سيستضيف استاد البيت – مدينة الخور الضيوف من شتى أنحاء العالم بكل حفاوة، مقدماً لهم الفرصة ليعيشوا تجربة مفعمة بعبق التقاليد القطرية الأصيلة.

يحتفي تصميم الاستاد بجزءٍ هام من ماضي قطر ويحاكي حاضرها، واضعاً في الحسبان المتطلبات المجتمعية المستقبلية، حيث سيُحاط بمرافق مختلفة تلبي هذه المتطلبات، وسيكون إنشاؤه نموذجاً للتنمية الصديقة للبيئة، حيث سيسعى القائمون على مشروعه لتحقيق أهداف الاستدامة التي ترسخها اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث. بالإضافة إلى كونه صرحاً عالمي المستوى يليق باستضافة بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022، سيصبح هذا الاستاد نموذجاً يحتذى في عالم إنشاء الاستادات في المستقبل.

 البيت
 البيت

استضافة تجمع الثقافات معاً

تبعد مدينة الخور 60 كيلومتراً إلى الشمال من العاصمة الدوحة، وتشتهر نظراً لموقعها الجغرافي بالغوص بحثاً عن اللؤلؤ وصيد الأسماك، وهو الأمر الذي جذب أهل البادية للعيش على الساحل. وبفضل طبيعتها المميزة والجاذبة لمختلف الثقافات، كانت الخور خياراً مثالياً لاحتضان أحد استادات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022.

بعد انتهاء البطولة، سيصل الاستاد بفوائده إلى عدد أكبر من الناس حول العالم، حيث سيتم فك مقاعد الجزء العلوي من المدرجات بعد بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 وتكون قابلة للنقل تماماً مثل بيوت الشعر الحقيقية ومنحها للدول النامية التي تحتاج لبناء المرافق الرياضية، وفي ذلك لمحة عن خصال الكرم والجود التي تشتهر بها قطر.


News module begins here. This text only shows in edit mode.

Arabic