Incorporating best energy usage practices and green building materials into its venues is a cornerstone of Qatar's efforts to host the most environmentally friendly FIFA World Cup™ ever. Through its commitment to sustainable stadium construction, the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) is working towards Global Sustainability Assessment System (GSAS) certifications.

Using history to deliver a green future

The very concept of this distinctive stadium, being delivered in partnership with Aspire Zone Foundation, is centred on sustainability and low energy usage. Based upon the tents that nomadic peoples have used for centuries to shield themselves from the desert heat, the design of Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City will minimise the amount of energy required to keep football fans and players cool. The tent structure's lightweight canopies will stretch out towards the pitch from every side, providing plenty of shade to supplement the air cooling technologies at work.

 Sustainability

A holistic approach to sustainability

The SC's green building aspirations do not stop at the venue itself, but are extended to the surrounding city of Al Khor. This rapidly growing city will enjoy numerous parks and green spaces, and protected green belt land will stretch out from the stadium to the sea. 

The size of the park area surrounding the stadium will be equivalent to over 30 football pitches. Tree-lined pedestrian walkways will guide fans to the arena, while extensive taxi and bus facilities will be constructed to minimise the number of vehicles on local roads. For those cars that do need to use the roads, improvement works will mean shorter journey times and a smaller environmental impact.

The SC and Aspire Zone Foundation are leaving no stone unturned in their determination to make Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City a venue that future generations can be proud of.


Discover more about Al Bayt Stadium: Main page | Design | Progress | Legacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Rayyan | Al Thumama | Al Wakrah | Education City| Khalifa International | Lusail | Ras Abu Aboud

English

تبذل قطر جهوداً كبيرة لاستضافة أكثر نسخ بطولة كأس العالم FIFA™ صداقةً للبيئة على الإطلاق، ويعتبر دمج أفضل ممارسات استهلاك الطاقة واستخدام مواد البناء الخضراء حجر الزاوية لهذه الجهود. وانطلاقاً من التزامها ببناء استادات مستدامة، تعمل اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث على الحصول على (EN) شهادات نظام تقييم الاستدامة العالمي (GSAS). وقد حصل استاد البيت على تصنيف الاستدامة من الفئة (أ) من المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة.

تاريخ الأجداد ملهمنا لمستقبل أكثر اخضراراً

الفكرة الرئيسية وراء هذا الاستاد المميز التي جاءت بالتعاون مع مؤسسة أسباير زون ترتكز على الاستدامة واستهلاك الطاقة المنخفض، وهي مستوحاة من الخيم التي استخدمها أهل البادية لقرون طويلة لحماية أنفسهم من حرارة الصحراء. سيقلل تصميم استاد البيت من كمية الطاقة المطلوبة لمنح المشجعين واللاعبين الجو البارد المريح داخل الاستاد، حيث ستلقي المظلة الخفيفة المستوحاة من هيكل الخيمة بظلالها على أرضية الملعب من جميع الجوانب، مستكملةً بذلك عمل تقنيات تبريد الهواء المتوفرة في المكان.

نهج شامل لتحقيق الاستدامة

لا تتوقف طموحات اللجنة العليا الخاصة بالمباني الخضراء عند المنشآت فحسب، بل تتخطاها لتصل إلى مختلف مناطق مدينة الخور، حيث ستحظى هذه المدينة سريعة النمو بالعديد من المتنزهات، والمساحات الخضراء، والبحيرات، والمسطحات المائية، كما ستشكل محمية خضراء حزاماً ممتداً من الاستاد حتى البحر.

سوف تعادل مساحة المنتزه المحيط بالاستاد مساحة 30 ملعباً لكرة القدم. وسيصل المشجعون إلى الاستاد عبر ممرات مشاة تصطف على جانبيها الأشجار، في حين سيتم بناء مرافق واسعة لسيارات الأجرة والحافلات بهدف الحد من عدد المركبات على الطرق الداخلية. أما الطرق الخارجية فستكون الرحلة من خلالها أسلس وأسرع وأقل تأثيراً على البيئة، بفضل الخيارات الأخرى التي ستتيح للمشجعين التنقل دون استخدام مركباتهم. 

لا تدخر اللجنة العليا ومؤسسة أسباير زون جهداً في مساعيهم الجادة ليكون استاد البيت منشأة تفخر بها الأجيال القادمة.

اكتشف أكثر حول استاد البيت

تعرّف على استاداتنا

استاد الجنوب.
استاد الريان.
استاد الثمامة.
استاد المدينة التعليمية.
استاد خليفة الدولي
استاد لوسيل.
استاد راس أبو عبود.
نظرة على الاستادات.
Arabic