icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Al Rayyan Stadium

An exciting new dawn is coming to one of Qatar’s most traditional cities, which sits close to Doha on the way to beautiful desert landscapes. 

The gateway to the desert opens its doors to the world

Al Rayyan is known for its love of history and local culture, as well as its hugely popular football team – Al Rayyan Sports Club. The close-knit community here is deeply committed to the team, whose new arena will host up to 40,000 fans at 2022 FIFA World Cup™ matches through to quarter-final stage. Al Rayyan will welcome football fans from around the world with open arms, eager to show them the rich culture of Qatar.

Built on the site of Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium, the new Al Rayyan Stadium will incorporate symbols of Qatari culture into its spectacular undulating façade. The facilities surrounding the venue will also mirror the country, with sand dune-shaped structures recalling the beautifully wild lands to the west.

Learning from the past to protect the future

Thanks to its location on the edge of the desert, preserving nature and its gifts has long been a priority in resilient Al Rayyan – and this arena will be no different. The Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy will deliver the venue using environmentally friendly building materials and practices. There will even be a renewable energy generation system on site.

Every part of the stadium district has been designed with sustainability in mind. After the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ has come to a close, almost half of the stadium’s 40,000 modular seats will be removed and given to football development projects abroad. The smaller post-tournament arena will enable Al Rayyan to maintain the intimate, neighbourly character it is famous for.


Discover more about Al Rayyan Stadium: Design | Sustainability | Legacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Wakrah | Khalifa International | Qatar Foundation Stadium | Other stadiums

تقع مدينة الريان إحدى أعرق المدن القطرية على مقربة من الدوحة في الطريق إلى الصحراء القطرية ذات الجمال الطبيعي، وهي على موعد مع بزوغ فجر جديد في المستقبل القريب.

بوابة قطر الصحراوية تفتح أبوابها لاستقبال العالم

تُعرف الريان بتمسكها بالتاريخ وحب أهلها للثقافة الأصيلة، كما يعتبر ناديها –نادي الريان الرياضي– أحد أكثر أندية كرة القدم شعبية في قطر. يتميز مجتمع الريان بالترابط والتماسك، ويكن كل مشاعر الولاء كروياً لناديه الذي سيكون له استاد جديد يتسع لما يصل إلى 40,000 مشجّع خلال مباريات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 حتى دور ربع النهائي. وتتوق الريان للترحيب بعشاق كرة القدم القادمين من كل حدبٍ وصوب وتتيح لهم الفرصة للتعرف على التقاليد القطرية الأصيلة.

يُبنى استاد الريان الجديد في موقع استاد أحمد بن علي، وستتزين واجهته الخارجية المتموجة برموز تمثل الثقافة القطرية بكل روعة. تعكس المرافق المحيطة بالاستاد طبيعة قطر، حيث تأخذ شكل الكثبان الرملية، في دلالة على الطابع الصحراوي الجميل الممتد غربي البلاد.

نستقي من دروس الماضي العبر لنمضي بثبات نحو المستقبل

يستقي الاستاد صفاته من منطقة الريان التي تحتضنه، والتي تتميز بموقع جغرافي محاذٍ للصحراء، مما يجعلها أكثر حرصاً على المحافظة على الطبيعة ومصادرها التي لطالما اكتسبت أهمية كبرى في حياة أهل المنطقة، لذا تحرص اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث على استخدام مواد بناء وممارسات صديقة للبيئة في إنشاء استاد الريان الجديد.

أُخذت معايير الاستدامة بعين الاعتبار عند تصميم الأجزاء المكونة للمنطقة المحيطة بالاستاد. وبعد انتهاء بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022، ستنخفض الطاقة الاستيعابية للاستاد المكون من 40,000 مقعد إلى النصف، حيث سيتم تفكيك النصف الآخر من المقاعد ومنحها لمشاريع تطوير كرة القدم حول العالم، وسيمكّن الاستاد بحجمه الجديد بعد البطولة أهل الريان من المحافظة على طابع الود والألفة الذي عرفت به منطقتهم منذ القدم.


News module begins here. This text only shows in edit mode.

Arabic