icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house target sign-up-icon

Al Rayyan Stadium Design

The design of Al Rayyan Stadium is the story of Qatar. Its most striking feature is a glowing façade, made from patterns that characterise different aspects of the country: the importance of family, the beauty of the desert, the native flora and fauna, local and international trade. A seventh shape, that of a shield, brings together all the others and represents the strength and unity that is particularly relevant to the proud desert town of Al Rayyan.

Visually stunning, culturally important

These patterns are geometric shapes of the type often found in Islamic architecture and their impressive intricacy also reflects the exquisite handicrafts produced in Qatar.

This unique façade is nestled around a compact seating structure, which will guarantee an electric atmosphere and allow all 40,000 fans to feel closer than ever to the action on the pitch. Those fans will be protected from the elements by a lightweight canopy and advanced cooling systems, allowing them to enjoy every match in complete comfort. 

Man-made wonder inspired by nature

If fans can take their eyes off the spectacular sight of Al Rayyan Stadium itself, they will see that other parts of the district echo the desert motif, including dune-shaped hospitality areas and merchandise stalls. Nightfall will bring another dimension to the scene as several nearby buildings light up with a soft glow, welcoming visitors from far and wide.

The picture is completed by green belt land surrounding the stadium complex, serving as a further reminder of the central place that nature occupies in Al Rayyan, in Qatar and in the 2022 FIFA World Cup™.

Ramboll designed the complex and AECOM is the project manager for the stadium.


Discover more about Al Rayyan Stadium: Main Page | Sustainability |
ProgressLegacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Thumama | Al Wakrah | Khalifa International | Lusail | Qatar Foundation | Ras Abu Aboud

يحكي تصميم استاد الريان قصة قطر، فواجهته الخارجية المتوهجة وحدها ترسم أشكالًا مميزة تعبر عن جوانب مختلفة من شخصية البلاد، فهي ترمز إلى أهمية الأسرة، والجمال الخالص للصحراء، وما تزخر به من حياة برية، إلى جانب التجارة المحلية والدولية، يجمع هذه الأشكال كلها شكل درع يرمز إلى معاني القوة والوحدة التي لطالما افتخر أهل الريان بحملهم هذه الصفات.

يخطف الأنظار، ويجمع جوانب الثقافة القطرية

استوحيت هذه الأشكال الهندسية من الزخارف البديعة التي اشتهر بها فن العمارة الإسلامي عبر العصور، ويعكس اندماجها معاً في لوحة فنية واحدة الحرف اليدوية الرائعة التي تُصنع في قطر.

تحتضن الواجهة الخارجية الفريدة من نوعها هيكل المقاعد المتقارب، الذي سيضمن للمشجعين الـ 40,000 الجلوس في أجواء مفعمة بالحماسة والمتعة، حيث سيمنحهم هذا التصميم الشعور بأنهم أقرب ما يمكن من الإثارة على أرض الملعب، وسيشاهد المشجعون المباريات متمتعين بالراحة التامة بفضل المظلة خفيفة الوزن وأنظمة التبريد المتطورة.

أعجوبة من صنع الإنسان، مستوحاة من الطبيعة

لن يكون استاد الريان وحده ما سيخطف أنظار عشاق كرة القدم بروعة تصميمه، بل ستُحار العيون بين الأجزاء المكونة للمنطقة المحيطة به التي تحاكي الأنماط الصحراوية، بما في ذلك مناطق الضيافة وأكشاك البضائع التي تشبه الكثبان الرملية بالشكل. أما المشهد المسائي فسيحمل بعداً آخر من الجمال حيث ستضيئ العديد من المباني المجاورة بألوان الوهج الخافتة، مرحبةً بزوار المكان من كل أنحاء العالم.

تكتمل هذه الصورة الأخّاذة بحزام أخضر يحيط بالاستاد والمنطقة المحيطة به، يعيد للأذهان المكانة الخاصة التي تحتلها الطبيعة بالنسبة للريان، وقطر، ولبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022.

صممت شركة رامبول (EN) الاستاد والمنطقة المحيطة به، فيما تتولى شركة أيكوم (EN) مسؤولية إدارة المشروع.

تصميم استاد الريان

Arabic