icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Al Wakrah Stadium 

One of Qatar’s oldest continuously inhabited areas, Al Wakrah has long been a seafaring trader, its people ploughing through the waves on the dhow boats whose sails inspired Al Wakrah Stadium. The boldly futuristic shape of the 40,000 capacity arena, which will host matches through to the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ quarter-finals, also mirrors the innovative, ambitious spirit of this place. 

An extraordinary stadium for an adventurous city

Designed by Zaha Hadid, the eye-catching stadium will impress football fans with its elegant looks and flawless pitch. Supporters will also find plenty to do before and after matches, whether it’s taking a stroll along the waterfront, buying unique local wares at the souq or discovering the area’s rich history at a museum.

A world-class stadium to benefit the community

It won’t just be visitors from overseas who enjoy this wonderful venue. Schools, a wedding hall, tennis courts, basketball courts, restaurants, a swimming pool, gyms and marketplaces are just some of the new amenities that will accompany Al Wakrah Stadium. Residents will see great long-term benefits from the project, which will bring their tightly knit community even closer together.

The local football team, Al Wakrah Sports Club, will also be looking forward to the arena’s completion. After the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ it will become the club’s home, with a reduced capacity of 20,000 guaranteeing an electric atmosphere for their Qatar Stars League matches. The other 20,000 seats will be donated to football development projects overseas, once again demonstrating Al Wakrah’s innovative nature and ability to connect with far-off lands.


Discover more about Al Wakrah Stadium: Design | Sustainability | Legacy
Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Rayyan | Khalifa International | Qatar Foundation | Other stadiums

مدينة الوكرة هي واحدة من أقدم المناطق القطرية التي مازالت مأهولة بالسكان، وتعرف بالتجارة البحرية التي لا تخلو من المغامرة والمخاطر. احترف أهل الوكرة الإبحار فوق الأمواج التي قد تكون عاتية في بعض الأوقات على ظهر المراكب التي استُوحي تصميم استاد الوكرة من أشرعتها. هذا الاستاد المتميز بشكله الجريء والعصري المنفتح على المستقبل سيتسع لما يصل إلى 40,000 مشجّع، وسيستضيف مباريات ضمن بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 حتى دور ربع النهائي، ويعكس روح الابتكار والطموح التي تملؤ المكان.

استاد استثنائي لمدينة احترفت المغامرة

سيخطف استاد الوكرة أنظار عشاق كرة القدم، وسيثير إعجابهم مظهره الأنيق، وأرضية ملعبه الرائعة، وسيكون لدى المشجعين الكثير من الأنشطة التي يمكنهم أن يقضوا أوقاتهم بها قبل المباريات وبعدها، مثل أخذ نزهة على طول الواجهة المائية، أو شراء بعض السلع المحلية المميزة من السوق، أو التجول في المتحف لاكتشاف تاريخ المنطقة الغني.

استاد عالمي المستوى في خدمة المجتمع

لن تكون المتعة والفائدة مقتصرة على زوار هذا المكان من شتى أنحاء العالم، بل سيستفيد أهل الوكرة من المرافق الجديدة التي ستحيط باستاد الوكرة ومن بينها مدرسة، وقاعة للأفراح، ومسارات لركوب الدراجات الهوائية والركض، ومطاعم، ومتاجر، وأندية للياقة البدنية، ومنتزه، وبذلك تعم الفائدة طويلة الأمد المرجوة من هذا المشروع على الجميع، ويسهم في ترابط هذا المجتمع المتماسك بطبيعته بشكل أكبر.

ينتظر نادي الوكرة الرياضي اكتمال بناء الاستاد بفارغ الصبر، حيث سيصبح هذا المكان الاستاد الرسمي للنادي بعد انتهاء بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022، وذلك بعد تخفيض سعته إلى 20,000 مقعد ويكون جاهزاً لاحتضان أجواء الإثارة والحماسة ضمن مباريات دوري نجوم قطر. في حين سيتم التبرع بالمقاعد الأخرى البالغ عددها 20,000 لمشاريع تطوير كرة القدم في مختلف أنحاء العالم، مما يدل مرة أخرة على الطبيعة الابتكارية التي تتحلى بها الوكرة وقدرتها على الترابط والتواصل مع الجميع مهما بعدت المسافات.


News module begins here. This text only shows in edit mode.

Arabic