icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Al Wakrah Stadium Design

The distinctive form of Al Wakrah Stadium will be instantly recognisable and will live long in the memory. Its graceful lines and flowing curves are the invention of superstar architect Zaha Hadid, who was inspired by the sails of traditional dhow boats weaving through currents of the Gulf.

A modern take on a historic design

The result will be a futuristic arena that alludes to Al Wakrah’s seafaring past – a spectacular bridge between old and new, and a strong visual representation of Qatar’s drive to reach beyond its shores.

Beauty meets practicality

The view from the inside of the stadium is just as stunning, where bowed wooden beams hold up the roof, resembling a ship’s hull and allowing light to flood in to the arena.

Plenty of light will not mean too much heat though. Alongside an innovative cooling system, ingenious design will play a part in keeping fans, players and officials comfortable. Detailed micro-climate analysis informed the arena’s shape, with aerodynamics and optimal shading from the roof (which incorporates a minimal amount of glass) making a significant contribution to temperature control.

These clever solutions have come from AECOM, who have designed Al Wakrah Stadium in association with Zaha Hadid Architects. AECOM serves as the design consultant on the project, while KEO International Consultants is the project manager.


Discover more about Al Wakrah Stadium: Main page | Sustainability | Legacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Rayyan | Khalifa International | Qatar Foundation | Other stadiums

سيخطف شكل استاد الوكرة المميز الأنظار من الوهلة الأولى، وسيبقى عالقاً في أذهان المشجعين طويلًا. استوحيت خطوطه الرشيقة ومنحنياته السلسة من أشرعة المراكب التقليدية وهي تنسج مياه الخليج مع بعضها حين كانت تجوب البحار مسطرةً أروع قصص النجاح والترابط بين أهل قطر.

عنوان عصري لتصميم تاريخي

نتيجةً لذلك سيظهر الاستاد بملامح تعود بنا إلى ماضي التجارة البحرية التي عُرفت بها الوكرة بأسلوب عصري منفتح على المستقبل، مشكلاً جسراً يربط الماضي بالحاضر، ورمزاً بصرياً قوياً لحرص قطر على التواصل مع العالم.

 التصميم

التطبيق العملي لمعاني الجمال

المشهد من داخل الاستاد في غاية الروعة، حيث يرتفع السقف عالياً بمعاونة العوارض التي تنحني تحته، يحاكي بذلك هيكل السفينة، ويسمح للضوء بالمرور داخل الاستاد بكل سلاسة.

الإضاءة الطبيعية التي ستغمر المكان لا تعني أن تزيد درجة الحرارة، فإلى جانب نظام التكييف المبتكر، سيلعب التصميم البارع دوراً في ضمان راحة المشجعين، واللاعبين، والمسؤولين. يسهم التحليل المفصل للمناخ المحلي الذي أجري على شكل الاستاد، مع الديناميكية الهوائية والتظليل الأمثل من السقف (والذي يشتمل على كمية ضئيلة من الزجاج) إسهاماً كبيراً في السيطرة على درجة الحرارة.

 التصميم

يعود الفضل في هذه الحلول الذكية إلى شركة إيكوم (EN) الذين قدموا خدمات استشاري التصميم، بينما تتولى شركة "كيه إي أو" للاستشارات الدولية (EN) إدارة المشروع.


Arabic