icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen

Khalifa International Stadium

Built in 1976 in Al Rayyan, Khalifa International Stadium has long been the beating heart of the country’s sporting tradition – and the gatekeeper to its promising future.

Qatar’s most historic stadium & a crucial player for 2022

This accomplished 40,000 seat arena already has an illustrious hosting history, having previously welcomed the Asian Games, the Gulf Cup and the AFC Asian Cup, among other events. Over the years it has developed into a worthy ambassador for the Middle East, symbolising sporting excellence in all its forms. For people in Qatar and the region, Khalifa International Stadium is an old friend, a familiar face which brings communities together.  

It is now being redeveloped by Aspire Zone Foundation, one of the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy’s key stakeholders, ready to host matches through to quarter-final stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™. Located at the centre of all the 2022 venues, the stadium will play a pivotal role in this tournament, whose unique geography and advanced transport systems will make it the best-connected international football competition ever.

A new look, new technologies & a new legacy

The latest chapters in this veteran arena’s history have seen it help the dazzling Aspire Zone to grow up around it and mature into a global centre of sporting excellence. In this sporting complex, Qatar’s next generation of talent is being honed at Aspire Academy, close to Aspetar – the world's leading specialised orthopaedic and sports medicine hospital – and the largest indoor multi-sport facility in the world.

Khalifa International Stadium’s futuristic new neighbours have become part of this area’s fabric, bringing with them bold ambition and a passionate desire to achieve international development through sporting innovation. Ideas and technologies generated here in Aspire Zone are already changing the game – and people’s lives – for the better.

The arena itself has also undergone some changes. It now boasts an ultra-modern shape and dual arches that represent continuity and embracing fans from all over the globe. Inside the stadium, all seating areas will be protected from the elements by a canopy, with further climate control delivered by advanced cooling technologies.

Attached to the stadium via a walkway is the 3-2-1 Qatar Olympic and Sports Museum, adding to the appreciation of how this venue cherishes its past as it builds towards an exciting future.

احتفلت دولة قطر في شهر مايو 2017 بإعادة افتتاح الاستاد الأغلى على قلوب أهلها، وذلك خلال حفل تدشين مذهل سبق استضافة نهائي كأس سمو الأمير. بعد عمليات التجديد والتغيير، الاستاد جاهز الآن لاستضافة مباريات كأس العالم لكرة القدم وصولًا إلى الدور ربع النهائي.

أشرفت على تنفيذ مشروع استاد خليفة الدولي مؤسسة أسباير زون، وهي إحدى شركاء اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث.

أحد أقدم استادات قطر يلعب دوراً بارزاً في 2022

أنشئ استاد خليفة الدولي عام 1976 في منطقة الريان، ومنذ ذلك التاريخ وهو يعد القلب النابض للأحداث الرياضية التي تشهدها قطر، ومازال لديه الكثير والجديد في المستقبل. استضاف هذا الاستاد الذي تبلغ سعته 40,000 مقعد الكثير من الأحداث البارزة خلال تاريخه الطويل، مثل دورة الألعاب الآسيوية، وكأس الخليج، وبطولة كأس آسيا لكرة القدم، وغيرها من الأحداث. استحق الاستاد أن يكون على مر الأعوام الوجهة الرياضية الذي تعرف بها منطقة الشرق الأوسط، ورمزاً للتفوق في هذا المجال بكل أشكاله. أهل قطر والمنطقة يعتبرون استاد خليفة الدولي صديقاً قديماً، ووجهاً مألوفاً تجتمع فيه جميع ملامح المجتمع.

 خليفة الدولي

بالنظر إلى مواقع استادات بطولة عام 2022، يأخذ استاد خليفة الدولي موقعاً مركزياً وسطهم، لذا سيلعب الاستاد دوراً محورياً في نجاح البطولة، التي ستستفيد من الطبيعة الجغرافية المتميزة، وأنظمة النقل المتطورة لتكون أفضل بطولة كروية عالمية من حيث الربط بين منشآتها على الإطلاق.

مظهر جديد، وتقنيات جديدة لمستقبل واعد

يعتبر استاد خليفة الدولي لاعباً مخضرماً في منطقته، فقد بدأ مع نشأة المكان، واستمر بحصد الإنجازات حتى شهدت الأعوام الماضية نمواً رائعاً حوله بإنشاء أسباير زون وتطورها لتكون مركزاً عالمياً للتفوق الرياضي. يتم في هذا المجمع الرياضي تنمية الأجيال القادمة من المواهب القطرية من خلال أكاديمية أسباير، وعلى مقربة من مستشفى سبيتار الذي يعد أحد المستشفيات العالمية الرائدة في تخصصات العظام والطب الرياضي، وأكبر منشأة مغلقة متعددة الرياضات في العالم على الإطلاق.

يصنع استاد خليفة الدولي والمرافق والمنشآت المجاورة له نسيجاً يحمل سمات الطموح اللامحدود والرغبة بتحقيق التنمية العالمية من خلال الابتكار الرياضي، وقد بدأت الأفكار والتقنيات التي تكونت في أسباير زون في تغيير وجه الرياضة وحياة الناس إلى الأفضل.

 خليفة الدولي

يظهر الاستاد الآن بحلة عصرية جداً بعد الانتهاء من التغييرات التي خضع لها، ويعلو سقفه قوسان يمثلان الاستمرارية، ويرمزان إلى احتضان المشجعين من كل أنحاء العالم. المدرجات داخل الاستاد محمية من العوامل الجوية المختلفة بواسطة مظلة تلف جوانب الاستاد، بالإضافة إلى تقنيات التبريد المتطورة التي تتحكم بدرجات الحرارة بشكل أكبر.

يتصل الاستاد من خلال ممر مشاة قصير بمتحف 3-2-1 قطر الأولمبي والرياضي، ليظهر مدى تعلق هذا المكان بماضيه واعتزازه به خلال رحلته نحو بناء مستقبل مشرق.


News module begins here. This text only shows in edit mode.

اكتشف أكثر حول استاد خليفة الدولي: التصميم | الاستدامة | الإرث | الجدول الزمني

تعرّف على استاداتنا: البيت | الريان | الثمامة | الوكرة | المدينة التعليمية | لوسيل | راس أبو عبود

Arabic