icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-sml icon-search icon-social-mail icon-social-circle-email icon-social-circle-facebook icon-social-circle-twitter icon-social-facebook icon-social-twitter whatsapp-icon icon-clock icon-play icon-close icon-social-instagram icon-stadium-al-rayyan icon-stadium-al-wakrah icon-stadium-albayt icon-stadium-khalifa icon-stadium-lusail icon-stadium-qatar-foundation icon-arrow-blue icon-fullscreen icon-popout minus plus icon_pushpin icon_pin icon-house

Khalifa International Stadium Legacy

Khalifa International Stadium and district already enjoys a long and respected legacy, from inspiring participation in sports to giving local families a lush green parkland to enjoy. So the legacy plan for this stadium and its surroundings is about building on what is already there and benefiting people.

A legacy happening now

The stadium itself is only a part of the Aspire Zone project, which was the cornerstone of the 2006 Asian Games. In line with the Qatar National Vision 2030, the whole precinct is designed to drive involvement in sport and healthy lifestyles. Aspetar sports medicine hospital (a FIFA Medical Centre of Excellence), Aspire Dome (the world’s largest indoor multipurpose sports hall), Hamad Aquatic Centre, Aspire Park and specialist women’s sports centres are just some of the facilities at Aspire Zone. All this will be easily accessible via the Doha Metro system currently under construction, making it even easier for local communities to enjoy the world-class sporting amenities on their doorstep.

A global impact

The legacy of Aspire Zone will be felt far beyond Doha, Qatar and even the Middle East. One of its most ambitious initiatives is Aspire Academy, a state-of-the-art training and education centre developing world-class athletes. The academy is scouting potential superstars from all over the world, giving priceless opportunities to youngsters who may not otherwise have the chance to express their talents or even benefit from an education. Graduates from Aspire Academy will undoubtedly grace the pitch at the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™.

In preparing Khalifa International Stadium for the tournament, Aspire Zone Foundation and the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) are giving Qatar a genuinely world-class arena. With outstanding facilities and first-rate transport connections, this arena can look forward to hosting top-level football fixtures and headline international sporting events for years to come. The 2019 IAAF World Athletics Championships are already lined up to take place here, a symbol of this venue’s well-established global reputation.

Of course, the whole renovation is being undertaken in line with the SC’s commitment to sustainability. So one of the most significant aspects of the stadium’s legacy will be to show the world how an existing venue can be transformed into one with eco-friendliness at its core.


Discover more about Khalifa International Stadium: Main page | Design | Sustainability

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Rayyan | Al Wakrah | Qatar Foundation | Other stadiums

يتمتع استاد خليفة الدولي والمنطقة المحيطة به فعلياً بمكانة كبيرة في المجتمع، حيث يستضيف منذ أعوام طويلة العديد من الرياضيين للمشاركة في الأحداث المختلفة، ويمنح العائلات الفرصة للاستمتاع بالحدائق الخضراء الجميلة، لذا فإن خطط الإرث الخاصة بهذا الاستاد والمنطقة المحيطة به تهدف لإضافة فوائد لتنضم إلى الإرث الموجود والذي يستفيد منه الناس بالفعل.

صناعة الإرث تبدأ الآن

يعتبر الاستاد جزءاً لا يتجزأ من مشروع أسباير زون التي كانت حجر الزاوية لدورة الألعاب الآسيوية 2006. صُممت المنطقة المحيطة بالاستاد بحيث تحقق أهداف رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 المتعلقة بالمشاركة بالأنشطة الرياضية، واتباع أساليب حياة صحية. تضم أسباير زون عدداً من المرافق الرياضية عالمية المستوى مثل مستشفى سبيتار للطب الرياضي (أحد مراكز التفوق الطبي المعتمدة من الفيفا)، وقبة أسباير (أكبر قاعة مغلقة متعددة الرياضات في العالم)، ومجمع حمد للرياضات المائية، وحديقة أسباير، ومراكز الرياضات النسائية المتخصصة، وسيتيح نظام مترو الدوحة قيد الإنشاء الوصول إلى جميع هذه المرافق، مما سيسهل على أبناء المجتمع الاستمتاع بها.

 الإرث

تأثير عالمي

سيكون للإرث الخاص بأسباير زون تأثير عالمي خارج حدود قطر ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط، وتعد أكاديمية أسباير إحدى أهم مبادراتها الطموحة، وهي مركز تدريبي وتعليمي في غاية التطور، مهمته تهيئة رياضيين عالميي المستوى، حيث تكتشف الأكاديمية نجوم المستقبل المحتملين من جميع ارجاء العالم، وإعطاء الشباب فرصة ذهبية لإظهار مواهبهم والاستفادة من التعليم المتميز، وسيكون لخريجي أكاديمية أسباير بلا شك صولات وجولات خلال بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022.

 الإرث

بتجهيز كل من مؤسسة أسباير زون واللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث استاد خليفة الدولي لاستضافة البطولة، قدّمت هاتان المؤسستان لقطر استاداً عالمي المستوى، حيث يكوّن مع ما يحيط به منن مرافق استثنائية، وخطوط نقل من الطراز الأول، منظومة متكاملة لاستضافة مباريات كرة القدم على أعلى مستوى، ووجهة للأحداث الرياضية الدولية لأعوام قادمة. سيستضيف استاد خليفة الدولي منافسات بطولة العالم لألعاب القوى 2019، في إشارة أخرى على المكانة العالمية التي يتمتع بها هذا المكان.

جرت جميع عمليات التجديد والتحديث على استاد خليفة الدولي في ظل إلتزام اللجنة العليا بمعايير الاستدامة، مما يعني أن تحويل مكان قائم إلى منشأة صديقة للبيئة سيكون واحداً من أهم جوانب الإرث الذي يصنعه هذا الاستاد.


Arabic