It was in Lusail where Qatar's founder, Sheikh Jassim bin Mohammed Al Thani, lived in the early 20th century, drawing up the blueprint for a new nation focused on the human and social development of its people above all else.

The 80,000-seat Lusail Stadium will embody Qatar's ambition and its passion for sharing Arab culture with the world.

The design of this magnificent stadium is inspired by the interplay of light and shadow that characterises the fanar lantern. Its shape and façade echo the intricate decorative motifs on bowls and other vessels found across the Arab world and in museums and art galleries globally. 

The venue will become the centrepiece of Lusail City – a newly built, state-of-the-art metropolis where the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ will both open and conclude. Lusail Stadium will write a new page in Qatar's history, while paying homage to the rich past of the country and region. 

With swift progress at the venue, Qatar's vision for a truly memorable FIFA World Cup™ final stadium is quickly becoming a reality.

Anchor: video

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

Supporting a new vision of city life

Located 15km north of central Doha, Lusail is a pioneer among cities. Every aspect of its planning, from its tram system and plentiful green spaces to this sustainability-focused arena, concentrates on human needs and environmental conservation. The result will be a city where 200,000 people live in harmony with the environment – and enjoy the legacy of this spectacular stadium. 

Once the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ is over, Lusail Stadium will be transformed into a community space including schools, shops, cafés, sporting facilities and health clinics. This multi-purpose community hub will allow people to find everything they need under one roof – the original roof of the football stadium.

To make way for these new amenities, some of the stadium's 80,000 seats will be removed and donated to sporting projects, taking this arena's extraordinary legacy – and a little bit of FIFA World Cup™ history – to locations around the globe. 


Discover more about Lusail Stadium: Design | Experience | SustainabilityLegacy

English

تحمل مدينة لوسيل رمزية خاصة لدى أهل قطر، فقد عاش فيها الشيخ جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني مؤسس الدولة، في أوائل القرن الماضي، حيث وضع أسس بناء دولة عصرية تستحوذ على أولوياتها التنمية الاجتماعية والبشرية لشعبها.

يجسّد استاد لوسيل، الذي ستبلغ طاقته الاستيعابية 80.000 مقعد، ما تحمله دولة قطر من طموح وحماس تجاه مشاركة الثقافة العربية مع العالم أجمع.

سوف يعد الاستاد محور مدينة لوسيل، وهي مدينة عصرية جديدة يجري بناؤها على أحدث طراز، وسوف يشهد الاستاد افتتاح ونهائي بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022، لتسطر بذلك المدينة صفحة جديدة من تاريخ دولة قطر، بينما تفخر في الوقت ذاته بثراء وعراقة ماضي الدولة والمنطقة.

استوحي تصميم هذا الاستاد الاستثنائي من تداخل الضوء والظل الذي يميّز الفنار العربي التقليدي أو الفانوس، كما يعكس النقوش بالغة الدقة على أوعية الطعام وغيرها من الأواني التي وجدت في أرجاء العالم العربي وفي المتاحف وصالات المعروضات الفنية في مختلف أنحاء العالم.

حياة المدينة برؤية جديدة

تعد لوسيل، الواقعة على مسافة 15 كلم إلى الشمال من وسط الدوحة، مدينة رائدة بين المدن، فكافة جوانب التخطيط للمدينة، سواء خطوط ترام لوسيل، أو وفرة المساحات الخضراء، أو هذا الاستاد الذي يرتكز على عناصر الاستدامة، تتمحور حول احتياجات الإنسان والحفاظ على البيئة، لتصبح لوسيل مدينة تحتضن 200 ألف شخص يعيشون في تناغم مع البيئة، وينعمون بإرث هذا الاستاد الرائع.

عقب انتهاء منافسات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم قطر 2022، سوف يجري تحويل استاد لوسيل إلى وجهة مجتمعية تضم مدارس ومتاجر ومقاهٍ ومرافق رياضية وعيادات طبية. وسوف يتيح هذا المركز المجتمعي متعدد الأغراض كل ما يحتاجه الناس تحت سقف واحد، وهو السقف الأصلي لاستاد كرة القدم.

ولتمهيد الطريق لتشييد هذه المنشآت الجديدة التي يستفيد منها المجتمع المحيط بموقع الاستاد، سوف يجري تفكيك بعض مقاعده البالغ عددها 80.000 مقعد، والتبرّع بها لصالح مشاريع رياضية، لينتقل الإرث الاستثنائي لهذا الاستاد المتميز، وكذلك جزء من تاريخ بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، إلى مواقع أخرى حول العالم.


اكتشف أكثر حول استاد لوسيل: التصميم | التجربة | الاستدامةالإرث

Arabic